Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print     Updated December 13, 2017
Suggest an Update
Organization: Ontario. Ministry of Advanced Education and Skills Development - Canada-Ontario Job Grant Skills Training Pilots  
Toll-Free: Employment Ontario Contact Centre -- 1-800-387-5656 * Live Chat available
Teletype: 1-866-533-6339
Hours: Telephone inquiries Mon-Fri 8:30 am-5 pm
Service Description: COJG: Customized Training -- support for employers to develop firm-specific training solutions, in partnership with training providers, to meet their unique workforce development needs

COJG: UpSkill -- funds partnerships to develop and implement sector-specific, integrated essential and technical skills training for employees in low- and medium-skilled occupations, including potentially vulnerable workers

Fees: No application fees
Application: Applications and Call for Proposal forms are available online * call or visit website for details
Eligibility - Population(s) Served: COJG: Customized Training -- individual private and not-for-profit sector employers with unique training needs not available elsewhere

COJG: UpSkill -- multiple sectoral employers who have shared workforce development needs
Languages: English ; French
Area(s) Served:
Algoma, Barrie & Area, Brampton, Brant, Burlington, Caledon, Cambridge–North Dumfries, Chatham – Kent, Cochrane, Collingwood & Area, Dufferin County, Durham North East, Durham West, East York, Elgin, Etobicoke, Grey and Bruce, Guelph–Puslinch, Haldimand Norfolk, Haliburton County and City of Kawartha Lakes, Halton, Hamilton, Huron and Perth, Kenora District, Kingston, Kitchener–Waterloo–Wellesley–Wilmot–Woolwich, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, London and Middlesex, Malton, Manitoulin/Sudbury, Midland, Penetanguishene & Area, Mississauga, Muskoka, Niagara, Nipissing, North Lanark/North Grenville, North York, Northumberland County, Orillia & Area, Ottawa, Oxford and Norfolk, Parry Sound, Peterborough City and County, Prescott/Russell, Quinte, Rainy River District, Renfrew County, Rural Frontenac, Lennox & Addington, Rural Hastings, Sarnia – Lambton, Scarborough, Scarborough North, Scarborough South, South Simcoe, Stormont/Dundas/Glengarry, Thunder Bay City, Thunder Bay District, Timiskaming, Toronto, Wellington, Windsor – Essex, Woodbridge, York - Toronto, York Region  

This information was last completely updated on December 13, 2017

Suggest an Update

© 2018, Findhelp Information Services